Miscommunication Issues

I know that some of you don’t like it when I write about boys but it’s a part of my life and I use this forum to sort out my problems. So here we go…

Remember Allan? Well, he thinks I like him. I heard that he thought I wanted to go to prom with him. Which I do not. All I want is a guy friend. And Allan would be ideal. He’s nice, sweet and smart. I don’t want to be his girlfriend. I don’t want to go to prom with him. I don’t even want to go on a date with him. But I gather that he seems to think that I do. I don’t want to let him have the wrong idea about me but I don’t know how to go about it. We only talk during class and he is terrible at responding to emails. Besides, how would I bring it up? “Oh hey, Allan, I heard that you thought I wanted to go to prom with you but I don’t. Not in a million years.” Yeah, I could see that going over well.

It’s so frustrating to have guys think that I like them and reject me when I don’t even like them! If you’re gonna reject me, at least let me actually like you like that. I mean, come on! But sadly, I will probably not do anything about this. I will let Dave and Allan live in a world where they do not return my supposed affections. And I will start searching for an alias…

Leave a Reply

