Goodbye Dave…

Since almost my first post, you guys have heard about Dave. He’s great. He’s dreamy. He’s way out of my reach. Blah, blah, blah…

Well, ever since the day that I was told that he thought I had a crush on him (I still don’t know how he figure it out) but I’ve reevaluated my crush. It’s not gonna go anywhere. He obviously doesn’t like me back. And, besides being cute and good at sports, he has nothing to offer me. He’s not brilliant. His love for Disney doesn’t rival mine. He doesn’t read for fun. We have very, very little in common. I came to this conclusion awhile ago but I didn’t wanna write about it until I was positive. And after yesterday, I am positive that my crush is dead.

I was in the library when he walked in. It was the day before Spring Break and crunch time to get scholarships in for all the seniors. Well, I ignored him at first, I didn’t wanna seem too eager. But then we got to talking. I let him know about him leaving his jacket in math class and he replied that he had done that once before with his letterman jacket. The teacher had threaten to auction it off. (Here comes the awkward part…) My response was that he might have been able to get a couple bids on it. I immediately turned around and shifted my attention to something else. Thankfully, he didn’t seem too weirded out by it since he continued to talk to me afterwards. But it was a close call.

As I was walking back to class, I realized that I hadn’t thought of him in any other way than as a friend during the whole conversation. My crush had been tested and it is busted. I’m a free girl. For now…

Leave a Reply

