Quote Crazy

You can tell a lot about a person by the quotes that they like. Are they, Humorous? Eloquent? Educational? Chances are, the style of quotations reflect their personality.

I was given a journal back in middle school by Ray. It’s a beautiful journal but I could never find something that I wanted to immortalize with it. Until a couple weeks ago, it was just sitting on my shelving looking pretty. Then, out of the blue, I saw its potential. A place to record the hundreds of quotes that I unearth on the Internet and in my reading that I never know what to do with. For a long time, I’ve been obsessed with quotes and the beauty that they contain. Coincidentally, I’ve always wanted to amass a collection of well-used, well-loved journals. Finally, I can combine the two into the most amazing tool ever, A Quote Book.

I figure, whenever I get upset or frustrated or depressed, I can flip open my quote book and read through the inspiration that I’ve catalogued. There’s no code, no system, no organizing. It’s just a mess of quotes that I like. I don’t have to have a specific pen to write. I don’t have to follow a pattern or format. None of that’s important, as long as the words are there.

Leave a Reply

